Too, also, as well

Just to remind you of some little rules about the usage of TOO, ALSO, AS WELL and EITHER.
 
ALSO – Usado geralmente no meio da sentença.

  • I’m stressed, and I’m also hungry and tired.
  • She also writes books.
  • We can also help them.

 
TOO – Usado sempre no final das sentenças:

  • I’m stressed, and I’m hungry and tired too.
  • She writes books too.
  • We can help them too.

 
AS WELL – Mesma situação do “too”:

  • I’m stressed, and I’m hungry and tired as well.
  • She writes books as well.
  • We can help them as well.

And in negative sentences:

  • She doesn’t drink and she doesn’t smoke either.

 
 I don’t like fish. Me neither / Eu não gosto de peixe. Eu também não. (ou nem eu)
 I love fish. Me too / Eu adoro peixe. Eu também.
 
 
 
I hope it helps!!
You all have a great weekend

Deixe uma resposta

