Which is correct: ‘my friend and me’ or ‘my friend and I’?

Depende de onde vocês estão na frase. Ou seja, vocês são “sujeito” ou “objeto”? Vale lembrar um pouco das regrinhas do bom e velho português…
 
I am the subject of the sentence, but the object of the sentence is me.
 
Em caso de dúvida, retire “meu amigo”da frase e veja se a sentença continua correta: 

Me and my friend went to a party last night. Me went to a party last night [Wrong]
My friend and me went to a party last night. [Wrong]
My friend and I went to a party last night. I went to a party last night [Correct]

The mayor has invited me and my husband. [Correct]
The mayor has invited I and my husband. [Wrong]

The mayor has invited my husband and me. [Correct]
The mayor has invited my husband and I. [Wrong]
 
That’s all folks!

Deixe uma resposta

